Note: Title, Curriculum, Courses, Nomenclature etc. are as per Devi Ahilya University norms. College is bound by University regulations to incorporate any changes therein. 

This is a two-year postgraduate regular program whose curriculum includes the latest in Physics.

Subjects offered under M.Sc.(Physics)
Semester I   Semester  II  
Paper Subject Paper Subject
I Mathematical Physics   I Quantum Mechanics II
II Classical Mechanics II Statistical Mechanics
III Quantum Mechanics III Electro Dynamics and Plasma Physics
IV Electronic Devices IV Atomic and Molecular Physics
V Project V Project
Semester  III   Semester  IV  
I Internship I Condensed Matter Physics
II Nuclear Particle Physics
III Computional Mathematics Programming
IV Communication Electronics
V Project